Anxiety and obsessive thoughts 

Hey guys 

I’ve always found that my obsessive thoughts become almost uncontrollable and more powerful when my anxiety is at an all time high. I can keep myself calm when I’m anxious but it doesn’t stop it from impacting my mind. And the obsessive thoughts become even more obsessive and then I get angry with myself and even more anxious. It’s a viscous cycle. Recently, I’ve been really anxious due to many things,  but have found that if I’ve had an anxious obsessive thought, then it hasn’t been as easy to control. I’ve gotten frustrated and then even more anxious, and the dumbass ROCD thoughts make it so difficult. 

I’m not going to look at this as a setback though. I’m going to keep reminding myself that they are intact obsessive thoughts. And I know they are obsessive because of the way they are making me feel, and the fact that I’ve had them before. They are “pop up in my head” obsessive, not ones I give the time of day. 

I just need to keep reminding myself that they are obsessive! They don’t have that power over me, and I will and am defeating them, everyday.

With love xox 

Leave a Reply

